+375 25 950 60 70 +375 25 650 60 70 info@belmedcontact.by

Visa regime. Visa requirements for the entry to Belarus

A foreign citizen, entering the Republic of Belarus for any purpose (also for treatment), must have a visa. In accordance with the international treaties between the Republic of Belarus and other countries, citizens of the following countries can enjoy visa-free travel to Belarus: Azerbaijan, Argentina (up to 90 days per year), Armenia, Brazil (up to 90 days per year), Venezuela (up to 90 days per year), Georgia, Israel (up to 90 days for each period of 180 days), Kazakhstan, Qatar (up to 30), People’s Republic of China (up to 30 days, not more than 90 days per year), Cuba (up to 30 days), Kyrgyzstan, Macedonia (in case of an individual invitation/telegram, referral to treatment or invitation for a treatment made by healthcare establishment, a letter of visa support of a tourist company, also for visiting the burial sites), Moldova, Mongolia (up to 30 days), the United Arab Emirates (up to 30 days), Russia, Serbia (up to 30 days), Tajikistan, Turkey (up to 30 days), Uzbekistan, Ukraine, Montenegro (for the period up to 30 days in case of a letter of a  visa support / invitation of a tourist company), Ecuador (for the period up to 30 days). Also, foreign citizens have the right to a visa-free stay on the territory of the tourist and recreational zone “Brest” and the park “Augustow Canal” for 10 days (see more detailed information on visa-free entry to the territory of the tourist and recreational zone «Brest» and the park «Augustow Canal» at www.tour.brest.by и www.grodnovisafree.by).

According to the Presidential Decree dated 9 of January 2017 № 8, effective from July 27, 2018, foreign citizens of 74 countries* have a visa-free regime and can enter Belarus for up to 30 days** and exit from the territory of Belarus only through the State border checkpoint of the Republic of Belarus “Minsk National Airport”. 

The given order of visa-free movement through the airport does not extend to persons coming to Belarus by plane from the Russian Federation, as well as to those who intend to fly to the airports of the Russian Federation (such flights are considered as internal ones and do not have border control).

Visa-free regime does not extend to holders of diplomatic, service, special and other passports equivalent to them.

The visa-free travel regime applies to citizens of the following countries:

  1. Republic of Albania
  2. Principality of Andorra
  3. Antigua and Barbuda
  4. Australia
  5. Republic of Austria
  6. Barbados
  7. Kingdom of Bahrain
  8. Kingdom of Belgium
  9. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  10. Republic of Bulgaria
  11. Canada
  12. Republic of Chile
  13. People's Republic of China
  14. Republic of Croatia
  15. Republic of Cyprus
  16. Czech Republic
  17. Kingdom of Denmark
  18. Commonwealth of Dominica
  19. Republic of El Salvador
  20. Republic of Estonia (including stateless persons permanently residing in the Republic of Estonia)
  21. Republic of Finland
  22. French Republic
  23. The Islamic Republic of the Gambia
  24. Federal Republic of Germany
  25. Republic of Haiti
  26. Hellenic Republic
  27. Hungary
  28. Republic of Iceland
  29. Republic of India
  30. Republic of Indonesia
  31. Ireland
  32. Italian Republic
  33. Japan
  34. Republic of Korea
  35. State of Kuwait
  36. The Republic of Latvia (including persons having the status of non-citizen of the Republic of Latvia)
  37. Lebanese Republic
  38. Principality of Liechtenstein
  39. Republic of Lithuania
  40. Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  41. Republic of Macedonia
  42. Malaysia
  43. Republic of Malta
  44. Mexican United States
  45. Federated States of Micronesia
  46. Principality of Monaco
  47. Republic of Namibia
  48. Kingdom of the Netherlands
  49. New Zealand
  50. Republic of Nicaragua
  51. Kingdom of Norway
  52. Sultanate of Oman
  53. Republic of Panama
  54. Republic of Peru
  55. Republic of Poland
  56. Portuguese Republic
  57. Romania
  58. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  59. Independent State of Samoa
  60. Republic of San Marino
  61. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  62. Republic of Seychelles
  63. Republic of Singapore
  64. Slovak Republic
  65. Republic of Slovenia
  66. Kingdom of Spain
  67. Kingdom of Sweden
  68. Swiss Confederation
  69. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  70. United States of America
  71. Eastern Republic of Uruguay
  72. Republic of Vanuatu
  73. Vatican City State
  74. The Socialist Republic of Vietnam

A traveler must carry a valid passport with a valid multiple-travel visa of one of the European Union member states or the Schengen Area member states bearing a European Union or Schengen Area entry stamp and also tickets with a return date from Minsk National Airport.

In case of a visa-free entry to the Republic of Belarus a foreign citizen must have the following visa support documents:

  • a valid travel document/passport (a passport should be valid at least 3 months after the estimated departure date);
  • cash: approximately 25 USD (to stay in Belarus for 1 day), or approximately 620 USD (to stay in Belarus for 30 days);
  • medical health insurance with a minimum coverage of 10 000 euro for the whole period of stay in Belarus.

If you need a Belarusian visa, «BelMedContact» will provide you with a visa support.

Welcome to Belarus!


Ask a question